JUST IN: APC guber candidate seeking re-election leads in 15 LGAs in this southern state

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC has announced the results of the Saturday gubernatorial elections in 15 local government areas of Lagos State.

According to the commission, the All Progressives Congress, APC candidate and the incumbent governor of the state Babajide Sanwo-Olu won the 15 local governments with 718,595 votes.

The governor who is seeking re-election for his second tenure is ahead of the Labour Party, LP’s Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour who also garnered 257,502 from the 15 LGs announced so far.

Sanwo-Olu is also ahead of his Peoples Democratic Party, PDP counterpart, Olajide Adediran aka Jandor who scored 59,172 votes from the 15 LGs.